Frequently Asked Questions

How to remove my account

If you wish to delete your account, you can do so at any moment.
Deleting the account will remove all your own protocols and notebook accesses, but not your experiments nor studies as they belong to the notebook.
The account name will become available to use on a new account.

Take care of your notebooks

You may be the only member of one of more notebooks.
Before you delete your account, you should archive those notebooks, or give access to them to an other user.

Back it up

Before you delete your account, be sure to backup all your protocols as they will be destroy and won’t be recoverable.
Once an account has been deleted, Hivebench cannot restore your protocols list.

Deleting your account

Click on the “My profile” link in your, located on your username at the top right of the screen.

Read the warning about deleting your account and click on the “Delete your account” button.

Has this article helped you? Do you still have doubts? Get in touch with us.